If You Could…

That last post If I could got me thinking (along with a few other things) about what the opposite of that post would be. Some of those ideas started with things I would love to do with the people I know, like travel, make things together, or activities I would like for us to do together. Then that branched off on to things I would like to do for strangers (or people I don’t know so well.. like distant family members,) which could be things like making gifts, sharing things with others, (basically acts of kindness.) But then I started worrying about how these things could go wrong.

Strangers could react not so pleasantly to unexpected things, even when you have good intentions (kind of like you do not know them.) Then some distant family or friends are distant for a reason, and maybe they want to keep it that way. Granted it would also be a good idea that could have a good result. Overall it is important to know why you are doing something, before you think about what could happen if you do that. This diagram by Kaitlin Robbs had helped me to better process these thoughts.

This diagram was at first a fun find, and it had brought back the idea for this post. However, it also is something I can use for things like dealing with my emotion, or the emotions of others.

There had been another idea for a post that I had been thinking about, which was art related. Specifically I wanted to talk about my hopes for my art career (and how i would like to turn in into a career.) Some of those ideas I will use on my professional site, where I show case my art. If I wanted to follow the theme of this post I could write about art I would like to see from other people make. That may be a something I use for a future post though. 

If you could show off some art, what would you like to show? Or if you would like to see some art what kind of art would you like to see? That seems to be a bigger question then I had initially thought, as people who love art sometimes want more of it, or want it to be more available to the public. It would be nice if more creative people could share their work, or even if there were more chances to see what people are passionate about. Generally I would like to see more good things shared, and give a louder voice to the good things rather then the bad. Sharing the art of others could be one way I can do that since it is something I am passionate about as well. I also now have the opportunity to share other peoples art, as I am planning a group art show. Hopefully it would be the first of several group shows, and a way to say to other that their passions, their creativity, and that their ideas matter. So if you could share something, what would it be?

If you art passionate about something like art, perhaps you can share that? If you enjoy something like coffee, maybe you can share that? But spending time with others, or providing a shoulder to cry on, or a listening ear can also be good things too. There is probably a lot more to share then that though.

Leave a comment