Starting now, not waiting

Three things to focus on while making a bucket list (or whatever new years thing you do) for this year is what I need, what I want and what I need less of. Perhaps that is better than making a resolution, which I’m having a hard time seeing the difference between that, things like the idea of repentance. (I should use a dictionary more often) Granted it would be better to try and be better, yet why wait?

Waiting a whole year to make a change can be kind of ridiculous in some cases. Partly because my list would be full of things I have already trying. Like I didn’t have to wait to start going on a diet, working out, or do something like dating. But there are certain things like hanging out with friends that is much easier during times like this, or in the case of it for a new job, it is maybe an easier time for a big change like that.

Which is why I decided to make a bucket list (which could be nice to get done in a year or less) instead of a New Year’s resolution. And there are three main categories I was able to come up with, and everything that will be on that list, (if it’s not already there) Will be filtered into those three categories. Then one of the first things going on it is boundaries, as I need to set up boundaries for myself, and for life. Even in my own diet I need boundaries, what I can eat and what I can’t. Other than boundaries, I want to expand something’s, mainly what is good, or what could be good! Such as relationships, it would be nice to reach out more to the people who read my blog, or Instagram, or develop my relationships with the people my life more. Yet maybe I can use a few more relationships as well.

Right now that means I have a new friend, that has fur. It is a new pet, a baby guinea pig, who I just came up with a name for. Perhaps my friend also felt that I needed a new furry friend, which might’ve been the reason she bought it as a gift this holiday season. In any case I’m very thankful, as that had just been something on my mind that I might not have time for myself. There will be the chance now to name the pet, as I had planned to in a four block post where I mentioned I wanted to name animals after artist. Perhaps this guinea pig can become a class pet, and if she does it will be good if she has the name of an lesser known painter. Which is why I am naming her after a portrait painter from World War I, named Tamara De Lempinka. Basically I’m going to just call her lem, or Pink yet I thought that artist had a fun last name, and unique story too. Yet that could be a good way to start off the New Year.

Other bucket list things that are already being checked off is trying a new kind of church. I will be revisit some a friends church, as I had visited them over Independence Day, but haven’t had the chance to go back until now. This church is a but different, as it does not have a building, rather they meet in a persons house. Also known as a House Church. Basically though there are a few things I’ve been wanting to do the help me grow in my faith, and also that might help me to step out of my comfort zone, and a comfortable way. Which is not always the case but I am glad for the few chances it can happen comfortably.

Until next year,

Juliana

Leave a comment