Too much Tuesday 

I had a better name for this post, which I’ll save for another time! Cause I forgot it. Whatever the case is, I have had a distractingly busy schedule, which has made life more stressful at the moment, even if I know it will be worth.

Instead of mentioning all the papers and thesises that are due, I’ll show off the art. (Which I have to write about as well😏)This assignment took a few weeks, and it wont be finished until Friday, after some finishing touches are added. It is basically a bunch of different steel rods that have been woven together with a blow tourch. My friend thinks it looks like a spider, I am not sure if it should remind us of any real world items though.This is an image basically meant to illustrated how I wove it, and the ones below are its current state. Hopefully this shows how drastically different the curves can be depending on the angle, and how each unique rod affected it.I still really needto show off some of the other work, or just get some photos from other events, like this leadership conference, or some work from my only other studio class. But that will come soon!This is a photo of my scribbled notes, which eventually I added the paper plate, and cup for the sake of the image. Below is a still from the presentation, about culture.

Leave a comment