Tummy Tuesday

When I say I am a hot mess this is what I imagine (sometimes.)

Why, because even when I pour my heart out, and it doesn’t pan out, I can still say I tried. Other parts of life can be that way too, whether it was fun until the end, or a lot of work. With these cookies though, I expected them to loose their shape, knowing that the shape really doesn’t matter. Classes have been the same way too, the color or material might not always matter, but the idea behind it does. Hopefully by letting things like colors, shapes, and/ or material be a choice, students can at least feel like they have a broader sense of creativity, with a more ‘minimal’ concept behind it. Basically I like the idea of there being room to play!

Maybe creativity is like that, having room to play. It was what I was needing Monday when I was feeling unmotivated, as that feeling stayed with me (somewhat) until I was able to stand in the kitchen and bake. I hope you have room to play, or pour your heart out, then one day I pray you can get your fill!

Haapy Tuesday,

Juliana

Leave a comment